how I put together the wash + dry + fold station in our laundry room

WE’VE MOVED!!!!

 PLEASE DON’T PIN FROM THIS PAGE!!!! This website is being deleted soon and the link will not work!

Please visit http://simplyfabulousliving.com/how-i-put-together-the-wash-dry-fold-station-in-our-laundry-room/ to read this post and pin to Pinterest.

 

Hey Hey!!!  I hope you all had a FABULOUS weekend!

Today starts a series of posts dedicated to the laundry room.  I’ll be sharing how we organized our space and hopefully inspire some neat ideas that you can use in your own laundry room!

Our laundry room was always really drab and cluttered.  We didn’t have a good system set up for utilizing the space efficiently.

The real reason for my laundry room redo was to create a space that not only inspired me to do laundry, but was also FUNCTIONAL and well-organized.

Let’s take a look at the problem areas, shall we?

Wash + Dry + Fold Station AFTER

 

WE’VE MOVED!!!!

 PLEASE DON’T PIN FROM THIS PAGE!!!! This website is being deleted soon and the link will not work!

Please visit http://simplyfabulousliving.com/how-i-put-together-the-wash-dry-fold-station-in-our-laundry-room/ to read this post and pin to Pinterest.

 

28 responses

  1. Pingback: {the weekend organizer} simplify + organize your laundry room: the strategy « Fabulously Organized Home

  2. What a terrific blog! So glad Pinterest led me to your site! I have a ridiculously large laundry room and I get very overwhelmed with all the many purposes its serves. I love your zone concept for determining the purpose of the space, which then lends itself to better organization. Also, I also have a dog and two cats and noticed you use a few of our same tricks to keep them out of each others’ spaces!! Great blog. I’m a fan!

  3. What did you make your wash and fold station table out of? I have a sanded down piece of plywood on top of mine and is not working very well.

    • Hi Ashley! Thanks for stopping by!
      We used 3/4″ Sandeply plywood from the Home Depot. It was already pretty smooth, but we did a quick sanding right before painting. The finished product turned out really nicely.
      I hope you visit again soon!
      Leah :-)

  4. I was just telling my husband I wanted to do this and could not remember where it was posted. Thank you for posting details.

    • You’re so welcome, Cathy!!! Thanks for stopping by to comment. I’m happy you found the post useful!
      Leah :-)

  5. Love it!!! I miss my newer home…my old farm house doesn’t get to have these looks. So I am soooo enjoying all of your beautiful organization!! :)

  6. I’m new to your blog and I just want to say that I love it! I’m getting a new flat soon and I am going to be putting your advice to good use. It’s really given me lots of inspiration. :D I look forward to reading more updates.

    • So great, Holly! I am really happy to hear you’ve been inspired by the blog.
      Thanks so much for stopping by to share your thoughts.
      Have a WONDERFUL weekend!
      Leah :-)

  7. I have been wanting to put a “top” on my washer and dryer forever!!! Could you give more details on how the frame was built? Specifically the “T” part. Does that make sense??? :) ANY info is so appreciated!!

    • Hi Nicki!
      Thanks so much for stopping by! Sorry for the delay in my response…it was a very busy weekend. I am going to do a post next Monday on exactly how we put the space together. So be sure to check back!
      Thanks again!
      Leah :-)

  8. This is awesome! I love everything about what you did, and my laundry room is very similar, so I could definitely see it working for us! Do you mind sharing about how much it cost to do just the folding station part?

    • It was $55 of wood, $3, 1 qt primer and 1 gallon paint {cost depends on where you buy it}, and a handful of nails and screws. I will be doing a post on Monday providing the DIY for this project so be sure to check back then!
      Leah :-)

  9. Pingback: DIY wash + dry + fold station tutorial « Fabulously Organized Home

  10. I’ve got to show Kevin this!! p.s. I love how your pup photo bombs your pictures!!! LOL